Professional Certification Training


The IT Governance professional certification courses have been designed to provide exam preparation for some of the most prestigious qualifications available to IT management professionals. These include ISACA, (ISC)2, CompTIA and BCS certifications.


Why is certification so important?

  • Demonstrates that the holder has accumulated specific, valuable knowledge and experience.
  • Recognised by employers and peers as a mark of excellence.
  • Provides a strong competitive advantage when seeking a new job.
  • Develops professional standards for conduct and continued education.

Professional certification courses:


ISACA exam preparation

ISACA certifications are among the most highly regarded must-have qualifications for building a senior management career in information security, IT audit and IT governance. In addition to having five years of relevant work experience, ISACA requires all delegates to pass rigorous written examinations, which are held in June, September and December of each year.

The IT Governance ISACA Examination Preparation Programme is designed to provide an intensive and complete preparation to help delegates pass the CISA, CISM, CGEIT or CRISC exams.

  • CISA – Certified Information Systems Auditor Training Course
  • CISM – Certified Information Security Manager Training Course
  • CGEIT – Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT Training Course
  • CRISC – Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control Training Course

CISSP – the premier information security qualification

CISSP certification, awarded by (ISC)2, is a globally recognised standard of achievement that confirms an individual's knowledge in the field of information security. CISSPs are information assurance professionals who define the architecture, design, management and/or controls that assure the security of business environments.

The CISSP Accelerated Training Programme is designed to provide an intensive and complete preparation to ensure that delegates pass the difficult and long (up to six hours) (ISC)2 CISSP examination.

BCS Certificate in Information Security Management Principles (CISMP)

This CISMP classroom training course provides a comprehensive foundation-level education in the key topics of information security management that include risk management, technical controls, legal frameworks, physical security, standards and business continuity.

CompTIA Security+

Our CompTIA Security+ course delivers an intermediate and industry-recognised technical information security qualification. With knowledge domains including network security, threats/vulnerabilities, application security and access control, CompTIA is vendor-neutral and recognised by companies around the world.

CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)

The five-day CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) training course is a classroom-based session designed to deliver the practical knowledge required to understand, design and implement and secure information security solutions for complex enterprise organisations.